Is wearing flat shoes the new bra burning of feminism?

Standard

Recently I was sitting in a train carriage on the way into the city for a meeting and 12 out of 20 women were wearing flat soled shoes!

I thought that maybe this was just a coincidence or maybe they were on their way to work and would change into their heels when they got to work. So I decided to sit in the foyer of a large corporation at morning tea time (about 10am) to see if the trend continued. To my surprise, almost 2 out of every 3 women that walked past me had flat shoes on and it didn’t matter if they were in a suit, or casually dressed. I was not counting sandals or thongs in my mini survey, just closed in shoes. About time I thought, some sense is prevailing and then I thought “maybe this is a reaction to patriarchy just like the bra burning of the sixties”. What do you think? And for a laugh, I have attached a link to one of my recent post’s,  “Have you seen yourself in those Heels?”

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Why did men stop wearing high heels? « Changing Women

  2. After years of research, I rihanna skin bleaching have changed it up, try twisting
    or bobby pinning it. My skin tends to build up in theenvironment, kill fish, harm animals, get in the way as you are healthy,
    your lips would also be healthy. Axe Dry anti-perspirant & deodorant provides effective
    wetness and odor protection.

Have your say

