I don’t know who I am, I don’t know what to do

Standard

I don’t know where to go, I don’t have anyone and I don’t like myself.  The world doesn’t need me, my children would be better off without me.

I should be by myself.

Have you ever felt like this?  I do, often.  I struggle with these feelings almost daily.  It hasn’t always been that way.  Once I was a vibrant, confident person.  I felt attractive, I liked myself and thought that I was making a good contribution to the world.  Now, because of a whole lot of different circumstances over the last couple of years, I question everything and yet I know nothing.  Will I ever get better?  Will I ever recover from what ever is wrong with me?  It seems like everything that I do is wrong and by opening my mouth I just upset people.

I keep going.  Day by day writing on this blog in the hope that something that I did, something that I know will help someone else and maybe it will help me…sometime…in the future.

Have your say

